I think it's Wednesday

If it is then this is for wide angle Wednesday.
I seem to have got my days muddled, so many things going on.
I was at the museum again today and the fire sirens sounded, and then the street went all quiet as the traffic was stopped. Trev rang me to say there would be a detour when I walked home as there had been a chemical spill on a corner when a truck did an illegal u turn and a drum of something fell off. So half the town blocked off for about 5 hours while they cleaned it up.
Trev did go up for a look later but most people seemed to have heard and all stayed home. The streets were deserted, The shopkeepers would not be happy.
Then I had the neighbours  ringing from Christchurch to see what was happening.
I had had news of an American cousin who had passed away so rang a few relations about that. Jan was 103 years old, had led a wonderful full life and had only deteriorated physically and mentally in the last year.
Somehow the day has gone by and I was thinking it was Thursday. Although I had attempted many AOG photos none of Olympic standard so this emergency blip of Wharepapa.Mt Arthur on a glorious blue day is it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.