ciorstain

By ciorstain

Summer Weather and BBQ

Was feeling a bit more energetic this morning.
Started early with a couple of conference calls and worked my way through stuff.
Got only dressed at midday.
We were planning to have a barbecue in the garden for dinner tonight.
So I went down Byres Road in the afternoon and got a wonderful T-bone steak at the butcher. Special treat that is.
It was really hot and sunny in Glasgow today. On my way home I walked through the Botanics and the park was crowded with people.
Once home I started preparing for the BBQ. 
Neil was starting the grill when he came home. We had a delicious meal although it was already getting dark when we finally had food on the plates.
I wanted to photograph the steak, but then forgot :( .... It looked too delicious ...

My blip is a lily in Botanics. I actually did not expect this shot would be turning out. but I do like the bokeh in the background quite a bit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.