don's journal

By donsjournal

Egg & Bacon Butty!

OK so I'm trying (not really) to lose weight... Only, during the rewiring of the kitchen, the electrician takes me to this amazing sandwich shop just round the corner.

I'd never been there before so it's not really my fault. BUT they make amazing egg and bacon granary rolls... Mmmm mm mmmmmmmm!

So today, I'm back home and Mrs E has taken a day off and is back from her Mum's.

The kitchen, of course is still wrecked. So we drove to the DIY store and bought everything... including the kitchen sink!!! Literally.

Nowhere to do lunch so what's a man to do? Oh, that butty shop the electrician introduced me to! Too busy to stop so ate it walking into town.

It looked soooooooooo good, I thought you should see it before I started....

Sorry to those on a diet!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.