Dutch Skies

By RonBuist

Mist at Balloërveld

Yes, I'm on vacation but that doesn't mean I can't get out of bed at 4.30 AM, right? A misty morning was predicted and the Balloërveld is nearby and the heath is blooming. So the alarm clock was set at 4.30 and I quickly got out and went to the car.

It was an extremely small world driving to Balloërveld. My fear that there was too much mist became a reality and shots of the blooming heather were just not that interesting. So I looked for other opportunities. I found lots of spider webs with tiny drops of water and experimented with those. Then I found this fallen tree. With the soft sunlight diffused by the mist and the trees disappearing into the mist, I think it makes a nice mystical image.

I've been to Balloërveld last year on August 29th, so I know good images of the heather are possible. I just may return before the end of the vacation...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.