Missycat

By Missycat

TinyTuesday64 & AOG16

I spent much of today doing relaxing things - having coffee with a good friend being one of them.  I did force myself to put in an hour or so continuing to sort out outsourcing our payroll and trying to set up Auto Enrolment: if you're not sure what that is, you're not alone: I can't grasp it either!
Late afternoon I managed to get out into the garden to finish reading Piper Kerman's Orange is the New Black:My year in a Women's Prison ( which left me feeling simultaneously more positive about human nature and more negative about the value of imprisonment).
Book finished, I thought that I should perhaps catch up on events at the AOG, but the garden seemed strangely devoid of competitors.  A couple of members of Team Bee  flew off at the sight of me and Team Butterfly were nowhere to be seen.  Eventually I found a solitary member of Team Hoverfly practicing hovering and nectaring on a rather ragged Japanese anemone.  This competitor was not a willing subject so this shot is the best of a very poor bunch I'm afraid!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.