*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

My Year in Film 190/366

The Green Man of the Forest
Grizedale
Camera: Fujifilm Instax Mini 70
Film: Fujifilm Instax Mini Film

My mum had a funny turn in the morning - she'd just walked up the site with my dad and started feeling dizzy and faint. My dad managed to get her back to the van without her falling and I got her inside. Normally I would have laid her down but because of her broken shoulder she wasn't able to. At the time I just thought it was delayed shock from her bad fall and due to the pain she was in. It never crossed my mind that anything more sinister was going on.

Norm came over to see us in the afternoon and we took Holly gallivanting in Grizedale Forest for a couple of hours. She loves it up there. She finds Go Ape! fascinating. She loves barking her head off at the squirrel people up in the trees.

Called for a drink at the Wilson Arms in Torver on the way back to the site. We sat outside and Holly was fascinated by all the sounds and smells (they keep pigs and other animals!) She also made friends with the pub Jack Russell.

Had a nice afternoon but, as per usual at the moment it didn't last, and got back to a bit of strife. My mum said that my dad had been stressing all the time we'd been away and had wanted her to ring me every 5 minutes to see where we were. Dementia is such an awful illness. For everyone.

Backblip

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.