and there we have it...

Somebody asked me today if I had been doing much knitting and I said, no, none at all for ages - completely forgetting that I actually cast on a second sock on the ferry on Monday, and made incremental progress throughout the day as Mr L was doing the driving.

I had deliberately pulled this project out of its box as I had two half pairs of socks done/undone and 22 balls of yarn coming (see yesterday) and needed to clear some decks. Mr L had said that he was in need of new socks so I picked his up to complete rather than the pair that is in progress for my own feet.

The intention was to have this sock finished before the new yarn arrived. 

Now, take a good look at this sock before looking at the new yarn that has arrived. See my problem? 

Yes. This is The World's Dullest Sock Knitting.

No. I do not have the strength of character not to immediately cast on something jazzy in... green I think. For me, of course. Did I mention that it has a silk component in the fibre mix? Silk... Green, with silk. Yummy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.