Creating Depth?

Today's Emma Davies challenge was creating depth so I had a read of what the instructions said and decided to have a go.  I tried looking at perspective and layers in my attempt to make a 2Dimage look a bit more 3D.  Think that was what I was supposed to be doing anyway.  I'm still on manual and finding that I rather like the slightly over exposed look.  I should have taken another shot in which I attempted to get the sky a bit bluer although today has been a bit more silvery than yesterday.

This is a field about a quarter of a mile from home and as you can see the farmer has managed to get his crop in.  I await the next stage eagerly - Blip has taught me to be much more observant!

Thank you Emma for these little challenges for August - it took me a long time to find them but I am finding them really interesting now as they give me little bits of information that my newly retired brain can cope with!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.