Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Garden Jay

What an amazing night last night was at the Olympic velodrome in Rio!!

After not much sleep, I woke to see that my flight back home this evening was showing up on the website as cancelled!!
As today is my 25th wedding anniversary, I was obviously keen to get back home....and I am pleased to be able to report that I did manage to make it home, only to find my husband was full of a cold and not really up for going out. So I cooked us a nice meal whilst he dozed on and off on the sofa and I watched the Jays eating peanuts on the lawn.

There's not been much action today for Team GB, so it's a bit of an anti-climax after yesterdays medal haul, but we must have more to come surely :)

Anyway, we are off to Northcote Manor on Saturday with my parents (whose anniversary it is today also), to celebrate our 25 years - hope hubby gets better by then :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.