Tesla T-shirt > 730th blip > 2nd blipversary

I miscalculated and thought my 2nd blipversary was to be on Monday but it is today (730 consecutive blips, not by the calendar date). I forgot about the leap day in there. I got this very cool Nikola Tesla T-shirt at Kempenfest yesterday (see the cool gargoyle blip) whom I have blipped once before. Telsa is a person I studied a lot during my undergraduate years as a mature student. Lots of papers. I even got to speak with one of his two living relations - a great nephew. That was cool. My current research is at the master's level and is about blipper John Van de Graaff's father Robert J. Van de Graaff (and the subject of numerous blips). No T-shirt for him yet, but I did suggest it. I had to make my own a while back and blip it.

The birdseed is a tribute to Tesla. He was a big fan of birds and other creatures of nature. In the end, they were his most loyal friends.

Two years of consecutive, uninterrupted blips is something I didn't think I would stick with. Everything I want to say now was said a year ago. Do have a view and a read. It's a fun hobby and I will continue with it for a while yet.

If you'd like a funky science T-shirt Antimatter Apparel has lots of wonderful things.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.