A day of three halves.

1/.The garden. All the nice stuff is going by and the weeds are giving it a last hurrah. Time to assert my authority over all this nature. I stripped down the strimmer that packed up last time out and got it working again. Strimmers have a reserve of cable that lives in a coil that is dispensed as required by a ratcheted wheel. What happens when you put this in the wrong way round? (Clue: see blip).

2/.Garden abandoned. It was far too warm anyway. Out for a walk up the hill at Muiravonside. (see blip). Walk endured. It was far too warm anyway. The cafe however would provide chilled beverages. It was like the Carlsberg scene in 'Ice Cold in Alex' if you have seen the movie.

3/.Wasps. We have a nest. I purchased then attempted application of a foamy poison spray. I didn't take into account the direction of the breeze. More foam covered me than the little blighters.
Wasps 1 ForthPorts 0. I'll try again after sunset if the breeze has abated and the dire warnings about avoiding inhalation, ingestion and skin contact prove unfounded. (Spoiler Alert! Tomorrow's blip may be of a epi pen jammed in my thigh trying to avert anaphylaxis from the stings).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.