Olympic Gold Gardener?

Bit of a loose end today with regard to photo's to blip so in desperation here's the view from one of the kitchen windows.
The large Fuchsia plant started life as a small plant in a pot in March 1997 so is now over 15 years old. It's been cut back and cut back and it just gets more vigorous every year but it makes a lovely display outside the window.

I could, possibly, get the baking gold award today as well. After putting the beef on to roast at 0800 (time, not degrees) I prepared the crumble mixture to go on the rhubarb, redcurrant and strawberry dessert, made rock cakes (with and without Sultanas as not everyone likes them) and a Victoria sponge. Well, it's always nice to have cake in case anyone drops in.
I was highly complimented on my Sunday roast dinner today and, if I say so myself, it was rather good!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.