Photographic Poeticisms

By TerryRhiannyr

Waiting

Oh Mummy!
Have you finished yet?
I'm here
Waiting, coat soaking wet
I know
I can wait in the house
But mum
Do you think I'm a dog or a mouse
I'll stay
Waiting in front of this jump
Don't think
I've, in any way, got the hump
I'll sleep
As horses jump over my head
And dream
About my warm, dry, comfy bed
Of course
There are things I'd love to say
But doggedly
My lack of voice gets in the way
I never
Want to be away from you, you know
Even though
There are times when you have to go
And then
I'm downcast and totally forlorn
And wonder
Why it was I was ever born
I wait
As stable life goes on all around
To hear
That first, unmistakable sound
That says
You've returned once again to me
So that
I can rest by your feet peacefully

Terry Rhiannyr
August, 2012

He wasn't allowed to stay there once the lesson got under way but instead curled up in his usual position next to his mum as she directed the lesson

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.