Grateful Days

By Nickimags888

Abstract Thursday - Mirrors with a Cemetery Twist

Woke up to fog again but it's brightened up as the day has gone one. Finished my book for review, The Harbour Master due out in November. I enjoyed it and look forward to the next in the series.

I popped down to L'Etacq for new spuds and came home via St. Ouen's church for my blip. When I drove into the carpark I was a bit concerned as there were quite a few cars and really didn't want to disturb anyone visiting graves. Fortunately there was no one about so I was able to get to work quickly. I'd brought along an old pair of mirrored sunglasses that I used in a previous Mono Monday and put it in different discreet locations around the churchyard. Once back home I played around with the processing to hopefully make it more abstract.

Thanks to Youoregon1 for hosting Abstract Thursday and coming up with the new twists each week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.