Emergency wedding recce.

I'm shooting a wedding tomorrow at Leeds town hall. I'm only there for the ceremony and groups/couple shoot, so we are limited as to what we can do in this time/location... We had planned to walk to a lovely nearby park area, but the forecast is torrential rain, despite it being beautiful all week. The added complication is that the already limited undercover space outside the town hall (where you actually exit the ceremony room) is currently covered in scaffold! I can't really drag everyone back round the other side in the rain to get back inside the building, so this is the space I have to work with. It's a small wedding, so I should have space for the groups and, for the full guest shot, I can climb on a pillar to get the required height so no-one is hidden by anyone else. PHEW!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.