Robert Ostrochovsky

By youoregon1

Mirror Image - Abstract Thursday

Sometimes, even the host has to stretch his own theme.
That being "Mirrors", for this Abstract Thursday. While wandering the cemetery in the sunlight, I was trying to avoid my shadow in the subject matter. But this shadow fell so squarely on John's resting place that I had to consider it done.
The shadowed mirror of my own image.

Other than light adjustments and some desaturation, to keep it plain and simple, this is how it blipped. The "Mirrors" theme with an optional cemetery angle. Tagged AT60 please.

And after a visit to the cemetery, often a bit contemplative, I felt that announcing next week's theme be the other direction. One of my favorite directions, "Fun" for next week August 25, and joyfully tagged AT61. Thank you.
And thank you John.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.