Oddity

This Pineapple "lily" has one flower growing out halfway down/up its stalk.
Toddler group restarted today as schools round here went back yesterday and I took grandson (Mr Rat is on sabbatical so not doing most of usual things in the church), it was busy.
Then café restarted and that was also busy but while I helped grandson chatted to some of the customers and then helped pick veg from the community garden for people to take away. (The garden came 2nd in the local competition for such things).
Then home to collect Mr Rat and up to the hospital to see our newest grandchild who was born yesterday - a girl after 4 boys, so likely to get spoilt by all!
Quick trip into town to collect the community newsletter and then out for a club race up a hill (twice) and I managed a first - coming last. I couldn't breather going up and had to walk more than usual (I'd forgotten my inhaler) but did manage to gain time coming down and was only 1 sec behind the 2nd last. I did think of trying a spurt to overtake her but decided that wasn't fair as she's been ahead all the way. I still got a prize as the only >60 female (and Mr Rat got one for >60 male).
Now ready for a shower and early night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.