CharlottesWorldWideWeb

By CharlotteJ

To muddle or not to muddle!

Please excuse the state of me, but I wanted to share my selfie with my dad.

Dad is terribly confused, his eyesight is failing, he can't walk without major help and he's incontinent....but he's on the 'list' to come home....at somepoint when there is support available......

According to dad, mum is having an affair (still) and I'm to sort her out. His Will is lost and the Germans are invading.....but he knows there is a baby in the family (my nieces little boy) and he knew I was someone to trust as he kept telling me Mum couldn't be trusted with 'that fella' and that he trusted me to sort her out!!!! He asked about 'the other one' aka my sister and we chatted about donuts!!!!

I showed him pictures (that he couldn't see) describing every detail....and he told me I made him feel better.

He nodded off after 2hrs



(I will back blip 17 photo later)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.