dreaming

By dreaming

A lovely lunch

For a change my schedule and Endless Weekend's left us some time for a good get-together.  Because of the heat (we hit 87 today) we wanted air-conditioning as a prime condition of our choice of restaurant.  We went to a lofty wood-paneled Italian place which was cool and where the food is excellent.  We shared a wonderfully delicious dessert, a mocha mousse with salted caramel sauce and whipped cream, and were able to just sit and talk for an hour and a half.  Such a lovely time.
Tomorrow the forecast high is 97 degrees, and Saturday 95 - so I have reserved a motel room for Friday and Saturday nights since I could not survive those temperatures without air conditioning.  I will be able to watch the Olympics, read and relax in the cool.  What I won't be able to do is blip or comment, since I don't have a laptop.  I hope to be able to back-blip and comment on your blips starting on Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.