horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Schoolnight Fringe

I thought for a short while at work today that I was going to run the risk of missing the Fringe night out I'd organised for me and some colleagues, with a sudden glut of urgent stuff to be done in the afternoon. Somehow it all got dealt with, and the small band of us escaped the shackles of the desk half an hour early, having enough time to get into town and grab a drink before Comedy in the Dark.

Second time for me, but a stronger lineup than on Saturday. Okay, the first comic was abysmal, but the second had a charm, while the Noise Next Door, an improv group I saw doing their full show last year, were stonking. Retire to George Square for drinks and nibbles and chat, and watch Puddles' show coming out, with everyone queuing for a selfie, and the day was done (with a bonus grab of the late Edinburgh skyline while walking for the bus - in the extras, would have been the main shot, but most of the evening had been about shows and entertainment, so Puddles makes it).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.