Waxed Daffs

Well now this started out as a conventional picture of some daffodils. The tripod came out, I fooled with the focus stacking and I tinkered with post processing for ages. At the end it was ... well .... some daffodils. Don't get me wrong. I like daffodils fully as much as the next fellow and I wanted to show that Spring had begun to arrive in the mountains ... but I got bored, didn't I? I can't say how much more time I spent on this but it was a lot and it got to the stage that I had invested so much effort I simply HAD to keep going so I could come up with something.

Anyway this is basically the plastic wrap filter with a considerable amount of fiddling. I had started to lose sight of reality and the will to live was fading fast. So I resolved to cease hostilities in mid tweak and this is ... um .... IT. By complete co-incidence I find that today is Flower Friday but I don't think I'm game to offer this concoction for the challenge. Maybe another time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.