i want to be alone...

(pigeon having a Garbo moment...CORRECTION: I don't want to be alone, I want to be left alone.”
Audrey Hepburn 


(so no need to follow...just be my friend?...)

“Don’t walk in front of me… I may not follow
Don’t walk behind me… I may not lead
Walk beside me… just be my friend”

Albert Camus 


(that brings another existential ** wondering ...why do we follow? ...who do we follow? ...how many? ...is it because  we want to connect / be seen / exist?...or is it a polite way to return a "follow"?...some blippers follow  oh-so-many!?...how can they view and comment on those oh-so-many?...I can remember a blipper who followed over 1000 in 2 months of blipping...then stopped suddenly...not even a good-bye!!...and makes me wonder: was it blip burn-out ?...curious...really...your replies to previous blips have brought a lot of insight  so put on your  thinking caps on!...)




“I can live alone, if self-respect, and circumstances require me so to do. I need not sell my soul to buy bliss. I have an inward treasure born with me, which can keep me alive if all extraneous delights should be withheld, or offered only at a price I cannot afford to give.”
Charlotte Brontë

(said the pigeon...but can I?...can you?...bliss can be very expensive?...and with brexit and savings rates this low  can't  afford it!...just remember...;-)



“If you're lonely when you're alone, you're in bad company.”
Jean-Paul Sartre  




**Existentialism is a philosophy that emphasizes individual existence, freedom and choice. It is the view that humans define their own meaning in life, and try to make rational decisions despite existing in an irrational universe.


(update: on becoming minimalist...been busy doing serious de-cluttering both at home and here in blipfoto... a necessary action to achieve inner peace...;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.