Concrete jungle?

I say not ... well not completely a concrete jungle anyway. The token tree does appear here and there in down two Central, as this fine specimen shows. The brown building is St George's building where Martin used to work.

Another full on rainy day, with brief respites here and there. It's been this way for a few days now, at least it's warm so I shouldn't complain too much, but if it wasn't, there would be non stop whinging from me!!!

Anyway, had some of my besties over for happy hour later in the day. It was great to see them again after their summer travels and we really did enjoy some girl time again. They were still here when the Filipina ladies came for choir practice for this coming Sunday. It ended up being a rather lovely girl time evening. Feeling blessed by all the lovely friends I have :).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.