Fair Game

We've been to Rutland Water today - to the Bird Fair. To be honest if you are into celeb watching, you are beating them off with a stick. Last year, I tried to blip Iolo Williams but he wouldn't keep still, and I had to settle for Bill Oddie. A healthy crop this year - all busy signing books. I've been in the presence a few times now of St Chris of Packham, but today, as I was standing next to the British Dragonfly  Society stall, it was announced that he would be arriving there at any moment to sign books so I felt I wouldn't be stalking him, and he was fair game for a photo opp.
For good measure, I've included Mike Dilger as an extra. 
It was pretty wet, but there was some respite and it was always possible to duck into the marquees to avoid the showers, so it was an enjoyable day out in spite of the weather!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.