Beautiful Browns

Carl and Sam's wedding day began rather dramatically with hallucination30 having to come rescue me (Sam was already in Rugby for the wedding) as I tried to get my dress on but hadn't undone the zip on the back the whole way so ended up with it stuck around my boobs (knickers on show) with no way of getting it off or further on! Thank goodness Hannah was up here or I'd have had to cut it off and wear something else!

Apart from that - lovely to be there to watch these two get married - although I would definitely recommend finding baby sitters rather than taking two kids to a wedding (especially if your husband is a groomsman!). We survived though and enjoyed a wonderful service and reception. Here they are with the gifts the minister gave them to remember his sermon (as he knew they wouldn't be taking much in today...). A goldfish to remember to keep each other's love languages in mind (connection is something to do with hitchhikers guide to the galaxies which I've never read so didn't get - but some kind of fish that makes people able to understand other languages??). An Elmo that rolls around the floor laughing (very funny) to remind them to have fun and keep the joy in their marriage. And then a sword - related to Carl's favourite verse but I missed this point as Zion started talking loudly - will update this when Sam comes back and I've asked him...

Sorry for my absence on here since holiday - have caught up with blips now and though not commented much have caught up on you guys!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.