Flower Friday with "angle" twist

Friday 19th August 2016 (1455)

OK. So it is 11.15pm and I am on my knees in the dining room with the lights off, camera torch on, playing with blue tack, a rose and a set square. Why? Biker Bear's Flower Friday with an "angle" twist of course!

I had a couple of friends round for a meal this evening and they brought me some flowers. Most need time to come out before they provide a blip. Unfortunately this rose head had broken off its stem. 

Our meal was nearly a disaster. I put a lovely joint of beef in the slow cooker when I went out this morning. When I got home late afternoon I found the slow cooker had died and was stone cold. The meat was slightly cooked but I had no idea for how long. I rang the emergency cooking helpline (mum) as I have never cooked a joint in the oven! By 7pm when my guests arrived everything was back under control but then I was distracted talking and left the meat too long. I was horrified when I took it out of the oven, I thought I had murdered it but once it was cut it was ok, phew!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.