photosbyjon

By photosbyjon

Day 232 of 366 - World Photography Day!

Today's image was taken this evening in my Kitchen at home. This is my little homage to World Photography Day. The view is of my Olympus Pen E-PL1 Micro Four-Thirds Camera. This is a camera that I have had for a couple of years but have not used much (due mainly to my self imposed use of my iPhone to take all my photos for the 365 project). World Photography day celebrates the birth of the Daguerreotype Photographic process. The patent for the process was purchased in 1839 by the French Government and released to the world as a Free gift on 19th August of the same year. The Daguerreotype process was not the first photographic process (the first was Heliography in 1826). The Daguerreotype was however the first practical photographic process.

The photo was taken using the app Hydra on my iPhone 6.

First I used the app Snapseed to edit the picture. I cropped the image. I then applied the Tonal Contrast preset. I also boosted the Structure and sharpness a little. After this I added a vignette to the image. Next I used the app DistressedFX to apply the Ansel overlay and the Lade texture. Finally I used the app AltPhoto to add the Daguerreotype B&W Vintage preset and border to the image.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.