Thoughts of a Mummy

By Jaxndm

Skating fun

We all had a fun morning at Roller Skating this morning. Thankfully Jiggy came with me to help the little three round the rink.

P happily went round on her own, confident to keep trying. R was happy to hold someone's hand, often trying to get them to pull her round. Aj spent the entire time going round and round (mostly holding my hand), she was trying really hard to skate and actually seemed better after a skate around with Tom. DM was off and on a roll of her own, she's fantastic! The girls had their friends there too and even a couple of the Dad's joined in too! Well done guys!

I had a lovely afternoon catching up with Trig. I miss our chats, we used to have the walk to school together, we'd put the worlds to right and catch up. But then it makes me appreciate the time we do have now, that little bit more.

This evening has seen the start of our adults only weekend. We are very lucky to have some very special friends and family that have kindly stupidly volunteered to look after our children, pets and house. Peach and I celebrate our 13th year of marriage next Wednesday and have decided to have a night away together.

Tonight was a lovely evening at The Big Comfy Bookshop in Coventry, where Peach and I watched two Folk bands. It was a fabulous venue for such an occasion. The music was mesmerising and there were a few moments where I was lost in the music.

A great start to a weekend where Peach and I can take the time to remember why we fell in love, appreciate what we have built together and discuss what we want our future to be. <3

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.