Moonstar

By Moonstar

Give it to me!

Hmmm... note to self.....never, ever try to take a photo of birds through the double glazing of a conservatory window! Another overcast day and have been wrapped up with the Olympics and needed to take a shot of something. There were some great Green Finches feeding and I thought I'd try a few shots. Well I did and none came out well at all - I only have a 55mm lens so I can't get close enough without spooking them. So I sat inside and took this. Two major faults, 1st - no way near sharp enough and 2nd - had to crop in far to much to see them.

Moan over.

What I do like is that the bird on the left came to steal the food from the bird on the right. As the bird on the right turned to face the flying intruder, the one on the left stole the peanut from between its beak!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.