Europa

This was a very different site off the shore today.  This is the cruise ship Europa and one of her tenders taking passengers in and out of Ayr harbour to go on some sightseeing tours.  We don’t get ships like this very often here so a bit of a special sighting.
 
We had our meeting today and Mrs F and I are quite happy with the outcome.  It is a closure to events of the last few months and has allowed us to close a chapter in our life that has been hard to deal with.  I hope the rest of those involved feel the same way after such a drawn out process.
 
If this all sounds a bit cryptic then I must apologise but those here that know me well will probably understand.  Again in all of this I thank all my friends here for their support and kind words through the flower blip period.  It has been a great comfort to me that people in general do have you in their thoughts.
 
I have one thing that I have learned from this and that is life is far too short to think of anything other than the moment we are in right now.   Love life, live life, enjoy your time here and never forget to show the ones you love how much they mean to you.
 
Thanks for all your support and kind words.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.