Pot of Gold

If there was an Olympic sport for lawn mowing, I think I would, at this very moment, be creating a stripy oval pattern around the stadium. My training this year has been intense and I am now at my peak.
This afternoon, I was happily watching Ben doing a bit of sailing down at Weymouth, when I heard a clap of thunder.

As if it were the starting gun, I sprinted out to the shed thinking: " I must cut the grass before it starts raining." I kick started the machine and roared into action, and bugger me, an hour later, I was still mowing and it hadn't started to rain.
Eventually, there was torrential rain, so of course I went out with my camera, and sheltering (ha ha) under a tree I got this shot. Now I know where the rainbow ends - in a field of golden wheat.

Let's hope there is still a pot of gold for Team GB as we enter the second week of Olympic fever.


P.S. Yesterday's butt is now officially the fastest in any Olympics. Thanks for all your comments!
P.P.S. Well done to all who contributed such super comments on Friday, Stuart BD was declared the winner of a free family platter!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.