Nothing happens here...

By StuartDB

Town Planning...

I draw these 'photos' as records of the stage of work at a given time.  This stage records the completion of the 'town' cobbling.  It also shows the buildings which I plan to fit into the scene.  

All the buildings are scratch built and based accurately (mainly) on the actual buildings which I've photographed around Scotland.  At the moment they are just loose laid.  Some will have gardens and pavements fitted around them.

The water has to be poured, I'll use a thick resin after the board has been sealed.  I've also sourced some working street lights.  Buffer stops are needed for the harbour track end.

The backdrop is being made into a five feet wide printed board when I save up enough of my pocket money from MrsDB.  I may take on a paper round.  No supplements or inserts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.