IDODAY

Our 3rd anniversary today :)  Tim and I have somehow ended up doing cards for each other on alternate years - he takes the odd numbers and I take the even! - so my turn to receive a card from him this year.  Here it is in front of all my lovely birthday cards from a couple of days ago - taken with my new Lensbaby Spark :)

Worked from home today - very busy trying to get various things sorted, so quite glad not to be in the office with extra distractions.  Cleaned the kitchen at lunchtime, too - also a bonus!

Finished work just before 5:30, had a quick tidy up and jumped in the shower.  Tim got home just as I got out, and we had dinner and packed up for our weekend away.  Set out in the car shortly before 8 and arrived in Lyndhurst just about 10pm.  Checked into our hotel (had a drink in the bar while they reconfigured our bed from two singles to a double*) then stayed up until way after midnight unwinding and watching the Olympics.

*when one of the girls came to tell us our bed was ready, she announced it with "At least you can spoon now"!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.