Lovage

This is a herb in my garden about 6ft tall if not taller. Having taken photographs in it my hands smell delightfully of celery!  I use the young leaves (not too much - it's strong!) or later the seeds, when frying pork chops.  But it can be used in lots of other ways.  I was fascinated by the colour of the leaves turning to autumn and the colour of the joints.

My thumb feels better, but I also feel drugged!  flipflopping between Ibuprofen and paracetamol, only these I assure you!!  and as much rest for the thumb as possible!  Recommendations from a nurse I talked to on the phone.  I'm not used to pain and wonder how some of you manage with the so much higher levels of pain  you have!

Thank you so much for all the stars and kind comments for the last few days.  They are really appreciated!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.