LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Sirloin...

Tonight saw our second event in the Book Festival with Frank Gardner. I'm actually really looking forward to reading his book. He was charming and funny and has clearly lived a pretty interesting life. Can't say I was that fussed on the bloke interviewing him but unlike last night, he didn't need much help in keeping the audience engaged.

Obviously I've blipped one of the scrummy offerings Barry served up to our guests tonight... rare sirloin with Ayrshire new potatoes on rocket with a balsamic dressing. I could happily have eaten all of the bowls pictured, however, I managed to contain myself just and just had the one. I'm definitely having a rare steak for dinner tomorrow night.

Obviously, the thing to do was sample the wine. I mean it's not like I have a kids event tomorrow with Julian Clary and 30 kids. Who'd think it was a good idea to get drunk and have to face that with a massive hangover... oh... wait...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.