St Botolph's - Hardham

I am feeling so uninspired..... I used to look at my journal and feel quite pleased with it, now it just feels like rubbish! 
I think this is partly due to the problems I seem to be having with my camera, (which is certainly behaving below parr) and partly due to me just lacking in any real inspiration!
Added to all this, as soon as I left today it just poured with rain, and continued to do so for the remainder of the afternoon!
I just about managed to get this shot of this pretty little downland church near Bury before it started to really pour, but I still ended up getting wet! 
St Botolph's is  Grade 1 listed, and famed for it's nearly complete set of wall paintings, the earliest in England, dating from the C12 they were hidden from view until they were uncovered in 1866

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.