Loch Long

We have had a cracker of a day.

We walked with our club today, over near the Rest and Be Thankful and finishing at Succoth.   It was a lovely walk, part of which the HG and I had not done before.  Our weather forecast was not good, but actually on the day it was fine, a little wet, but not heavy downpours, just some drizzle, with an occasional heavy shower.  And it was not cold.  I didn't even wear waterproof trousers, and I was fine.  My photo is looking down Loch Long, an atmospheric view, I thought.  And my extra is of a large mushroom/toadstool which we saw, it was huge!!!!

We came home and quickly showered and changed, and went to a ceilidh, not often we do both, but this was a special one.  And we did enjoy it, although we left just before the end as our legs wouldn't function for dancing any more.

A grand day!


Many thanks for the stars and hearts, putting this picture in the Popular pages..... much appreciated

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.