Costa Rica Adventure...Collared!

A Collard Aracari Toucan that is! Another amazing very early morning bird walk (5:45am). That's when we were treated to seeing this very beautiful bird. Please do take a look at my 'extras' where you'll see two Keel-billed Toucans interacting. They seemed to be playing a 'whose bill is longer' game.  And a Three-toed Sloth and her baby. 
Both our rafting trip and our tour of the Organic Pineapple Plantation were excellent! Tomorrow we head to Arenal Volcano... 

I really do appreciate you stopping by to take a look at my photos from Costa Rica. I apologize that I'm not able to visit you back or even answer your kind comments. I'm pretty much exhausted by the end of the day and these lodges don't have Wifi in the rooms, so I'm sitting in a very warm and humid lobby. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.