Stuff & Things

By itshawis

Auld Dreachie

It wasn't the dripping tap or the flashing light or the noisy seagulls that woke me up but the POURING rain. After the Har set in yesterday evening the greyness has been relentless (apart from when it was officially dark due to the sunset).

It wasn't dull at the Scottish Book Trust where Shona Reppe is presenting The Curious Scrapbook of Josephine Bean. I loved it, I want the scrapbook, I want to start my own scrapbook, I want to live in Shone Reppe's world forever.

Back out into the dreich day with a smile and a jaunty walk down to Jenners to meet Joanne and Lynn. A lovely, long, lazy lunch in the Scottish National Portrait Gallery with the most enormous slab of chocolate cake.

We abandoned our tour of the galleries to find a pub in which to watch Andy Murray claim his Gold medal. Go Andy!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.