Jeanettie6

By Jeanettie6

I can see for miles and miles and miles

Well you can't actually see for miles and miles on this photo, but once I'd reached the top of the Monument (311 tiring steps!) I could see all over London!

I had a lovely afternoon, saw Tower Bridge raised (the first time I've ever seen it raised in all the time I've lived here unbelievably and I've walked past it hundreds of times!) There was a Danish festival going on in St. Katherine Docks..free hotdogs too, sorry I couldn't resist, I hid in a corner eating it as it's not a very attractive thing to be seen eating in public!! I was reluctant to go home as it was such a nice afternoon/evening, but stayed until about 7.00 then back I came!

Hope you have all enjoyed your weekends too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.