Spring

My cousin I'm staying with lives about 15 minutes out of Palmy. It's a beautiful spot, a real oasis of trees and garden surrounded by endless dairy farms. Another couple of cousins are staying too so there are a lot of laughs and fun.

I did my exercises and run at the same time my running group would have been in action back home. I noticed none of my cousins joined me. The one we're celebrating turning 50 would have but he's 20 minutes away in town.

Then it's been a day of helping set things up for the party, welcoming other family, eating, drinking coffee and wandering around the property. 

Then it was the party where much wild pork, venison, smoked trout, salads etc were consumed. It was a wonderful evening and I'm glad I came.

I watched the rugby with most of my male cousins. What a spanking the All Blacks gave the Aussies. Marvelous :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.