The second half of life..

By twigs

A sack of........

....I don't know.

One of the places I love to visit for thinking time is the  Boulder Bank, so late afternoon I took myself off there in the van.  A cup of tea and a few photographs sure helps to de-fuzz the brain, though no clear answers to my questions yet.

Taking these images raised other questions too however, like........who would bring the carcass of a deer and dump it here?  It clearly wasn't washed up so someone has intentionally dumped it.  Not the kind of thing people would want their family or dogs to stumble on.

Another question - what's in this sack?  Yes - I too thought it was a rock with seaweed and sea snails all over it, but when I accidentally touched a bit of it and it moved (which almost freaked me out!) I slowly realised it was in fact a sack.............tied at the top to keep..........what?.......in?  On looking around I could see another one just a couple of metres away.  If I were braver I may have prodded and explored..........but I'm not so I didn't!

AB's v Australia tonight - a bit of a change from the Olymics of the last couple of weeks.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.