The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Lizard - Oxwich Bay Nature Reserve

What a wonderful day.

We headed out west to meet up with my brother and sis-in-law who are camping down on the South Gower Coast in Oxwich Bay.

I have stayed on the same campsite a few years ago, and I was quite jealous to leave him and come home tonight ... mind you, I am quite happily typing this in a lovely warm bed, it was getting quite chilly there when we left.

After we had lunch we went for a walk around the nature reserve there. It is a fabulous habitat made up from sand dunes and salt marshes. There is a mightily impressive hide over looking one of the salt marshes, which I think I may go back and visit again sometime.

This lizard, and many more like it, were basking on the walkway to the hide. I'm quite chuffed with this one, and it makes a change from the bird photos!

I've got a couple of hundred photos to sift through, but I am now way too tired to do it now, all the fresh sea air wears a fellow out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.