The Life of Bri

By bri

Face plant

When I suggested to Little Miss B that I'd get a photo of her coming down the dunes, this wasn't quite the shot I had in mind...*

One very sandy face and just a few tears later she was charging up and down them again.

Dogs got a good blast on the beach, me and LMB got the wind in our hair, and ended up at Balgove for tea and cake.

And then this afternoon I decided to go for my longest bike ride for about 12 years... after 15 miles I was feeling great, and resolved to enter the Etape Caledonia next year.

After 25 miles when my legs started to give up still 8 miles from home, I reconsidered. Pootled the last few miles, but made it eventually.

Still - it's months away, isn't it?


*squiffy angle because I'm not such an awful parent and was actually making a move to try and catch her...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.