Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Martinmere

We set an early morning call for 01:15am to watch the last of the Olympics - A bronze in the Taekwondo, Mo winning the "double double" and the girls winning a great bronze in the 4x400m. Great stuff!

After some more kip, we then had a late breakfast followed by a trip to Martinmere WWT on the way home from Northcote. The weather was much better than expected, but there weren't too many unusual birds around today. This little duckling, about two weeks old apparently, was so cute, I couldn't resist having him for my blip today!

We had a very late lunch at the Blue Mallard in Burscough which just rounded off the weekend nicely.

I won't be staying up for the closing ceremony as I am back to Sweden again tomorrow for some more testing. What are we going to do without the Olympics next week - it has been my life for the past fortnight....!!!

I have also back-blipped a lovely Red Admiral here from yesterday as I was not able to download it until today. Please take a look if you have time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.