Janewatt

By Janewatt

Bumper repair - again

Back bumper (and back light ) fell off again yesterday.

Good thing is I could look underneath to see part number to order. Stuck it back on with duct tape, which sometimes seems to be holding my life together.

I don't think it will last long as didn't use much and didn't tie it up.with string as well.

Last year fell off in Spain and I had to lie on melting tarmac in 40° to refix. But got back home with only 5 more times falling off.

No garage has been able to fix more than temporary bodges.
Now found a bodyshop who say can do it if I can find a very small plastic part. Not easy with a 22year old vehicle.

Think I've tracked it down on Internet, but it's out of stock and not convinced I've got it right. But will have to give it a go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.