Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Windy

A pleasant walk this morning around a local nature reserve where this wind turbine was built last year. It used to be a quarry serving the local brickworks and is now a sailing lake; being derelict industrial land it is taking a long time to naturalise but it is a year or so since I was last there and I really noticed a difference. Another few years and the industrial heritage will be well hidden. I also found my first ever Geocache today. I should add that I only started looking today; wouldn't want people thinking it had taken me weeks to find one.

Although I've been blipping every day I have been 'off' Blip for the last couple of weeks - my Blipfriends will know why. Planning to get back into commenting etc. from tomorrow but thanks for all the support.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.