Chiara

By Chiara

Pink bandana

So I finally finished editing my documentary about the one and only Patrick Skoff. It ended up being 13 minutes long when it was only supposed to be 10 minutes long. Maybe someday when I have more free time, I can add some more scenes and turn it into a 30-minute piece.

I'll have to say that I'm pretty pleased with the way it turned out. However, I thought that the sound design was awful (because I had only two hours to find all the music and sounds and put them together). Patrick wants to give DVD copies to his family and friends, so I need to polish up the music and the SFX pronto.

To my surprise, my professors loved the documentary. They want to use it as an example for future classes, because they haven't seen anything of this caliber in a long time. You can't imagine how embarrassed I felt when they kept praising it. Of course I was flattered and happy, but I absolutely did not expect this kind of positive feedback.

Patrick, thank you so much for being such a "great character" (according to my class) and letting me invade your life with a camcorder for two days. You're the best!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.