Grey Outlook

More rain today at the beginning and the end of it. Bailey called at half six which was slightly better than yesterday and he has definitely been more awake today. He's had two walks down to the village and back along the canal and has sought a partner to play with his ball-on-a-string. I have properly read "A Brush with Anglesey" now that we have been to some of the locations. The author - and artist - has a border terrier too and some of her descriptions of his antics sounded very familiar.

And this evening we headed out for a blip of the sculpture of Venus and Cupid down at the end of Morecambe Prom. We had hoped that it might not be raining in Morecambe but it was even worse down there. Bailey and Dad stayed in the car and I headed out with an umbrella and my camera. If you look closely you can see the raindrops, luckily on the sculpture and not on the lens. Bailey was pleased to see me when I got back to the car and Dad was relieved that the whining had stopped. And I got my blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.