Have you spotted me!

Woke early this morning and the weather was still windy but dry.  Went for a walk over the garrison, saw and took a blurry photo of a kingfisher!  Made my day, easily pleased:)  Walked up to the seawall and the kite surfers were going out to find some water in the Thames as tide was way out.  Took quite a lot of photos, came home and a friend came round for coffee, made dinner and then went to an open garden (NGS) which was lovely. The blip is a Speckled Bush-cricket which is a quiet cricket and I saw it when trying to take a photo of something else! The first extra is trying to show how far out the kite surfers go and the background coast is Kent, never seen it so clearly before. Second a Wagtail and third some fungi on a tree by the car, I hadn't noticed it when I parked.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.